Header Slogan

Conservative-Family Oriented-Egalitarian

High Holy Days

high holy day Schedule 2016/5777

PRINTABLE SCHEDULE

 

Saturday, September 24

S’lichot Program & Service @ GCC

8:30 pm

ROSH HASHANAH

Sunday, October 2

Erev Rosh Hashanah @ CHAT

6:15 pm

Monday, October 3

 

Bring MOMENTUM
2016-17 pledge card.

Rosh Hashanah First Day

Tashlich @ CHAT

Evening service @ CHAT

9:00 am

1:00 pm

6:15 pm

Tuesday, October 4

Rosh Hashanah Second Day @ CHAT

9:00 am

YOM KIPPUR

Tuesday, October 11

Kol Nidre @ CHAT

6:30 pm

Wednesday, October 12

 

Bring Israel Bonds
pledge card.

Yom Kippur @ CHAT

 

Mincha/Neilah/Maariv/Havdalah @ CHAT

9:00 am
(Yizkor 11:00 am)

5:00 pm

Fast Ends
at 7:27 pm

SUKKOT

 

 

Sunday October 16 Erev Sukkot @ GCC 6pm 
Monday October 17 Sukkot Day 1 @ GCC 9am
Monday October 17 Erev Sukkot 2 @ GCC 6pm
Tuesday October 18 Sukkot Day 2 9am
Sunday October 23  Hoshana Raba @ Office 9am 
Sunday October 23 Erev Shmini Atzeret @ GCC 6pm
Monday October 24 Shmini Atzeret @ GCC 9am

SIMCHAT TORAH

   
Monday October 24 Erev Simchat Torah   6:30-8:30pm
Tuesday October 25 Simchat T orah @ GCC 9am

 

**ABBREVIATIONS: 

GCC - Leo & Sala Goldhar Celebration Centre
CHAT   - Tanenbaum Chat Kimel Centre


 


    Please show your High Holy Day Tickets

 


 PLEASE JOIN US FOR THE HIGH HOLY DAYS.  WARM AND INCLUSIVE SERVICES.  

 

Beit Rayim is a youthful, egalitarian Conservative Synagogue located in the Schwartz-Reisman Centre (9600 Bathurst). Men and women daven side by side, read torah, and will be sharing in the joy of bringing in the New Year led by our Rabbi (Rabbi Zionce) and our Cantor (Eli Bard). 

Please contact our office, 905-303-5471 or email 

High Holy Day greetings 5774High Holy Day greetings 5774

We look forward to bringing the New Year in together!

Shana Tova! 

 


High Holy Day Volunteers needed for set up!

Celebrating the High Holy Days this year at Beit Rayim promises to be a better experience then ever before.
The atmosphere in the room will be much more spiritual as we unveil our most recent purchases for your comfort and enjoyment.

We urgently need volunteers to:

click to view/print job descriptions

Students will receive Community Service Hours ... bring your forms for us to sign.

High Holy Day set up / tear down Times:
• Rosh Hashanah set up: Sunday, October 2, 8:30am
• Rosh Hashanah tear down: Tuesday, October 4, after RH concludes, around 2pm
• Yom Kippur set up: Monday, October 10, 9am & Tuesday, October 11, 8am & 12pm for youth classrooms
• Yom Kippur tear down: Wednesday, October 12, after YK concludes, around 7:30pm
• Move to storage: Thursday, October 13, 8:30am


Thank you for starting off the New Year by doing this important mitzvah.

Please turn off your cellphones